Past Events

Handing over Ceremony to New Police Chief Officer at Royal Malaysia Police, Penang Contingent HQ


Penang State bade farewell and fare well to outgoing Chief Police Officer YDH CP Dato’ Seri A. Thaiveegan and welcomed on board incoming Chief Police Officer CP Dato’ Narenasagaran Thangaveloo on 15th January 2019 in an elaborate ceremonial handover at the RMP Penang Contingent Headquarters.  The signing over ceremony of the new appointment between these two long time squad mates was witnessed by  YDH CP Dato’ Sri Wan Naimuddin bin Mohd (Director, Criminal Investigation Department, Bukit Aman). This was followed through with the handover of the duties of Chairperson for PERKEP from Y.Bhg. Datin Seri Komodhi Dhanaraj to Y.Bhg. Datin Shemala Retnam witnessed by Y.Bhg. Datin Sri Musalma binti Mohd Saman.  The regal two-part ceremony had in attendance Senior Police Officers and Staff from the RMP Penang, PERKEP, select few members of external public, the Press and Media.YDH CP Dato’ Seri A, Thaiveegan had earlier handed out Letters of Appreciation to all RMP Penang Heads of Departments, OCPDs and Formation Unit Heads as well as each and every PERKEP office bearer. He also officially declared open a simple yet comprehensive ‘Galeria Mutiara’. 

A meaningful ‘Road Signage’ setting up ceremony bearing the names of his immediate two predecessor Dato’ Sri Abdul Ghafar bin Rajab, Datuk Wira Chuah Ghee Lye and that of himself Dato’ Seri Thaiveegan Arumugam within the premises of the RMP Headquarters was also held.MCPF Penang had 5 of its distinguished State Liaison Committee recognized with Official Letters of Appreciation from YDH CP Dato’ Seri A. Thaiveegan. Congratulations to Chairman Y.Bhg. Dato’ Seri Syed Jaafar Syed Ali, Deputy Chairman Y.Bhg. Dato’ K. Pulayantran, Vice-Chairman (II) Rosli Mohamed Ali, Secretary Ching Eng Leong and EXCO Member Johnny Michael Tan. This recognition is one that stands for the close working relationship and partnership between each and every member of MCPF Penang SLC and RMP Penang Contingent.  Also, recognized were MCPF Penang’s Crime Prevention and Awareness advocates from USM Y.Bhg. Prof. Datuk Dr. Omar Shawkataly – Chairman, USM Integrity Panel and Y.Berusaha Prof. Mayday Dr. P. Sundramoorthy.

Noteworthy acknowledgement goes out to another reciepient Goh Hoe Eng, Deputy Chairman of Community Policing, Penang, Seberang Perai Tengah who is also our SPT DLC Member.  Two other MCPF Penang SLC Members were officially invited to witness the Ceremony i.e. Y.Bhg. Lt. Kol. Dato’ Ong Poh Eng and Tuan Syed Abdul Rahman Syed Jaafar.

Past Events

  • RMP Penang host delegates from Bangladesh Police & IMEC at RMP Penang HQ

    The Royal Malaysia Police Penang Contingent hosted visitors from the Bangladesh Police Force at RMP Penang HQ on 26th March 2019. The Bangladesh Police / IMEC Entourage included Md Aurangzeb Mohbub (Additional DIG); S. M. Rokun Udin (Additional DIG); Mohammed Shahidullah Chowdury (Additional DIG); Senior Police Officers and Professor Dr. Selvaraj Oyyan (IMEC). YDH SAC…

Latest Tweets