Past Events

OSAC Penang Chapter / MCPF Penang holds 4th OSAC Malaysia Security Symposium at B. Braun Medical Industries Sdn. Bhd.


OSAC (Overseas Security Advisory Council) Penang Chapter and MCPF Penang were the joint Organizers of the 4th OSAC Malaysia Security Symposium held at B. Braun Medical Industries Sdn. Bhd. on 29th October 2018. The Welcoming Remarks was delivered by Mr. EL Ching (MCPF Penang Secretary cum SPT DLC Chairman) followed by the Welcoming Address by Y.Bhg. Dato’ Seri Syed Jaafar Syed Ali, Chairman, MCPF Penang. Mr. Andre Holzhausen, Senior Vice President Operations, Head of CoE, Intravenous Access & Management Board Member, B. Braun Medical Industries Sdn. Bhd. delivered the Opening Speech. YDH ASP Mazlan bin Fadzillah (Royal Malaysia Police Head of South-West District CPCSD cum MCPF South-West DLC Vice-Chairman (I) then gave a short brief on VSP to those in attendance. Mr. Brian Cummings, Regional Security Officer (RSO) of the US Embassy in Kuala Lumpur then shared on “The role of OSAC and RSO in Malaysia”. Dr. Selvakumar Manickam of the National Advanced IPv6 Centre (NAV6), Universiti Sains Malaysia shared a lively talk on “Internet Security and Cloud Computing”. Rounding up this Symposium was YDH SAC Dato’ Mohamad Anil Shah, Head of Crime Prevention and Community Security Department, RMP Penang (cum MCPF Penang SLC Vice-Chairman [I]) with is sharing of “Cyber Crime in Penang”. Mr. Cummings, Dato’ Anil Shah, Dato’ Syed Jaafar, Mr. EL Ching and Dr. Selvakumar took their seats to take on Questions and Answers. This program was well supported by MCPF Penang SLC / DLC Members.


In attendance from the over 80 participants were Rosli Mohamed Ali (SLC Vice-Chairman [II]), Harikumar Katherasen (Treasurer), JM Tan (SLC Penang Member / North-East DLC Chairman), Munusamy Muniandy (SLC Penang Member / SPU DLC Chairman), Paramguru Balan Moghan (SLC Member cum SPS DLC Secretary), Yazid Razali (SLC Member), Krishnan Maniam (South-West DLC Vice-Chairman [II]), Ponnalagu Arumugam (South-West DLC Treasurer), Aru Sinnasamy (SPT DLC Vice-Chairman [II]), Victor Lim Kok Hooi (SPT DLC Member), Goh Eng Hoe (SPT DLC Member) and Peter Paul Arokiyasamy (North-East DLC Member). This Symposium’s Master of Ceremony was the ever lively James Mohan (SLC Member / South-West DLC Chairman).

MCPF Penang SLC Alumni present included well known USM Criminologist Associate Professor Dr. P. Sundramoorthy (ex-MCPF Penang Deputy Chairman), Rahumatullah Ibrahim (ex-MCPF Penang Treasurer) and Lt. RMN (Rtd) Syed Khairul Azly bin Syed Mustapha Kamal (ex-MCPF Penang).

Past Events

Latest Tweets